ECH 2015 Women: Pools revealed today!

2014 is almost gone and we will remember it mostly with the World Championships (both Men and Women). However, the future lies ahead of us and 2015 for sure will offer us some of the hottest international volleyball competitions.

One of them is the 2015 CEV Volleyball European Championship- Women which will be hosted by the Netherlands and Belgium. 13 out of 16 teams are already known, while the rest 3 are to be decided in May 2015.




The participant teams will be divided in four pools as it follows (Belgium and the Netherlands were chosen by the organisers as top as a matter of hosting, plus Serbia and Russia):

Pool A in Apeldoorn:Netherlands, Italy, Poland, Winner France/Slovenia
Pool B in Antwerp:Belgium, Turkey, Hungary, Winner Azerbaijan/Slovakia
Pool C in Rotterdam:Russia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Winner Ukraine/Belarus
Pool D in Eindhoven:Serbia, Germany, Romania, Czech Republic

Formula of competition:

First placed teams in each pool continue directly to quarter-final matches, while the teams on second and third position will have to take part in Playoff-matches. The winners of these matches will move to quarter-finals.  To semi-finals will go the winners from the quarter-final matches. The big final will take place on 4th of October 2015 at Ahoy in Rotterdam.


Click Here: cheap all stars rugby jersey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *