Finally Olympiakos take the Greek Championship

Olympiakos beat Panathinaikos 3-1 in the fourth game of the series final and finally with an overall 3-1 victory won the Greek Championship.



Olympiakos – Panathinaikos 3:1 (25-20, 25-18, 22-25, 25-17)
The last game was scheduled to take place in Olympiakos ground on Wednesday afternoon.  After some funny situations with 3000 fans in much smaller volleyball court the referee was decided to postpone the game for the next day. On Thursday in a game that was interrupted many times by the fans who through screws into the volleyball court finally Olympiakos won and take the second championship in a row. 
From Olympiakos team Ivan Miljkovic with 22 points was the best player. Also great performance had Simon Tischer with 6 points (4 blocks) and Tzourits with 13 (5 blocks and 3 aces). Agamez from Panathinaikos team scored 20 points.

MVP Ivan Miljkovic
After the vote which was attended by volleyballs editor, Ivan Miljkovic from Olympiakos won MVP of the Volleyball League A1 OPAP 2009-2010.

The statements of the protagonists
After the game John Kalmazidis (Olympiakos coach) said "It’s a great day for and the club. I was not imagined nor in my wildest dreams. I am glad I am a member of this group. It was a very difficult year. We worked hard and we got the championship. Nothing was easy. Congratulations to my players and the technical team”.

Dimitris Tzourits (Olympic middleblocker): "It is a great pleasure to win the title. I dedicate the championship to my family and our fans”.

Liberman Agamez (Panathinaikos player): "This year was the best. We were a group in every sense of the word. We tried but I cannot believe how unlucky we were. The Cup has given us strength. We tried hard until the end. We had balance. Each one of my teammates gave the best he could

The end of the game

Taking the trophy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *